Flyerman Show

If you’ve ever been to the Edinburgh Fringe Festival you will know that while you are there you will get given basically a million flyers advertising shows. Whilst I was sat waiting to go to a show I was approached by a man asking if we had been bothered by people giving out flyers. At first I thought he was being serious but then realized that he was advertising his show Flyerman. I thought it was a genius way of advertising the show and the show itself is so true to what you experience in Edinburgh at the Fringe. This was the only time all week where I wanted to go see a show after being given a flyer about it.

I was also able to go photograph the Flyerman Show as well as watch it. This was a great experience for me and I had a very enjoyable time the show was definitely worth seeing. I started off photographing the show with my 50mm lens but soon changed back to my 18-200mm lens so I could zoom in and out. I discovered there was enough light to use this lens and I had felt restricted with the 50mm lens. The 50mm lens would have been fine if I was photographing a dance show or I had another camera with me to switch between lenses but for this show I felt I needed to zoom in and out to get a variety of shots. I was also surprised how well my camera coped in the low light conditions all shots were handheld as I didn’t have a tripod with me.

Once again a big thank you to Steve Davis and David Kirk for letting me photograph the show.

Here are some of the shots from the show. I have lots more to edit and sort through.

Leave a Reply

