Puppets

Firstly sorry for the fact that I have been neglecting my blog recently I plan to keep on top of it from now on after I update you with all my goings on for the past couple of months.

As you all know I’ve been visiting Dudley College to work with the very talented Neil Hughes’ students. I really enjoy going to Dudley College to take photographs it’s different from my usual fashion/model work and the students are so talented it’s always interesting to see what they have done.

So quite a while now I went to photograph the puppets the students had made. These were inspired by Tim Burton’s stories.

The challenge for me was to light the puppets to show off the students work and to make sure the puppets looked animated in the photographs. I also faced the challenge of post production background work particularly on the Robot photos but I am proud of the end results.

 

Leave a Reply

