Gotye Inspired Shoot

This week I did my long-planned idea of a shoot inspired by Gotye’s video for Somebody that I used to Know. See video here.

I wanted to make it more fashion based and had the idea of having a dress made out of the same material as the background. The dress for the shoot was made by Sophie of Pretty Little Poppet Designs.

Hayley Adams did the makeup (well body paint) we decided to paint each part of the model’s body in different colours that were in the background. Our fantastic model was Sophie Ward who was covered in body paint and wore a red wig looking completely different!

It was such a great shoot which I shot in my flat so we had loads of time and Sophie had access to a shower after to wash off all the body paint. I am so happy with the photos and it actually worked out better than I pictured it in my head! We also shot it in stages of the body paint being done. I put a few of the photos into a montage to show the build up to the full look.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

